Hello from Lucy!

Hi, my name is Lucy Campbell. I am an aunt to four and a ‘cousin-aunt’ to twenty five! The little lady in the picture above is my adorable niece Phoebe. My family are all really close, so I see the little ones a lot. I enjoy giving them gifts, but I never have a clue what to get them. I often end up searching aimlessly on the internet and then panic buy something at the last minute when I can’t decide.

To solve this problem I developed the idea for Bambito’s baby list. I imagined how helpful it would be if each parent in my family had their own wish list. Before visiting, I could check through their wish list and choose a gift to give. That way I’d know I was contributing something practical and helpful, instead of something that might get thrown in the sad pile of unwanted gifts.

Bringing a new life into the world is one of the most exciting things you will ever do in your life. So your friends and family will want to feel part of your journey. They’ll want to buy you a gift and help you in any way they can. Why not give them the opportunity of giving you something you’ll really love. You can use Bambito’s baby list to create a list, share it with your friends and make sure that every gift given is positively received. Parents are happy. Gifters are happy. We all help to reduce waste. Everyone’s a winner!

In this blog I will talk about my experience with buying gifts and I will collate together information from all the new parents in my life – brothers, sisters, cousins and friends – to provide you with as much information as I can on the best gifts out there.  I hope to encourage parents to create a baby list and relieve gifters from the aimless search for the perfect gift.

If you are a new or soon-to-be-new parent please sign up to Bambito’s baby list and start building your wish list (launching end of June!). Us gifters really do need help. So if you’re not doing it for you, then please do it for us.

Thank you so much!

Lucy

Leave a Reply

